Harassment training requirements maine

Listing Results Harassment training requirements maine

Maine Sexual Harassment Training Online Title 26 §807

6 hours ago The following Maine’s training requirements are all covered by EasyLlama’s training courses: The illegality of sexual harassment (chapter 1) . The definition of sexual harassment under Maine state law (chapter 9) . The internal complaint process available to the employee (chapter 13) . The legal recourse and filing a sexual harassment complaint process available through the Maine Human

Rating: 5/5(5)
Availability: In stock
Brand: Easyllama

Preview / Show more

Category: Harassment training requirements by stateShow details

Course For Sexual Harassment Maine

7 hours ago Course For Sexual Harassment provides access to the Sexual Harassment Prevention Class, which is required by law in the state of Maine. Our online Sexual Harassment Prevention Class is informed by the requirements set forth in the Employment laws Revised Statute, Title 26, Section 807 Training Requirement as well as EEOC guidelines.

Preview / Show more

Category: California harassment prevention training requirementsShow details

Maine Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

9 hours ago Sexual harassment training requirements for Maine, including latest law and regulations (Title 26 M.R.S.A., Section 806 & 807) - EasyLlama is the most engaging training

Preview / Show more

Category: Workplace harassment training programShow details

Title 26, §807: Requirements Maine

Just Now 3. Education and training. In workplaces with 15 or more employees, employers shall conduct an education and training program for all new employees within one year of commencement of employment. Training provided under this subsection must include the illegality of sexual harassment; the definition of sexual harassment under state and federal laws and federal regulations, including the Maine

Preview / Show more

Category: Federal requirements for harassment trainingShow details

Sexual Harassment Training In Maine [2020 Requirements]

4 hours ago In Maine, training must be provided for businesses with 15 or more employees. HarrasmentAlert.com provides compliant online sexual harassment training. Training will need to include: The illegality of sexual harassment; the definition of sexual harassment under state and federal laws and federal regulations, including the Maine Human Rights Act

Estimated Reading Time: 8 mins

Preview / Show more

Category: Maine harassment training lawsShow details

Harassment in the Workplace for Maine Employees

8 hours ago This course covers the Maine sexual harassment training requirements, and it examines the types of workplace conduct that are considered unlawful discrimination and harassment. It also explains what employees in Maine should do to avoid or minimize incidents of discrimination and harassment in the workplace.

Preview / Show more

Category: Maine harassment training requirementsShow details

Harassment in the Workplace for Maine Managers

8 hours ago The course covers the Maine sexual harassment training requirements, and it examines the types of workplace conduct that are considered unlawful discrimination and harassment. It also explains what supervisors and managers in Maine should do to avoid or minimize incidents of discrimination and harassment in the workplace.

Preview / Show more

Category: Social Work CoursesShow details

Sexual Harassment Maine

9 hours ago sexual harassment complaints. The Maine Department of Labor provides equal opportunity in employment and programs. Training Checklist Sexual harassment is a form of sex discrimination that violates Title 5. Unwelcome sexual advances, requests for …

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Maine harassment training requirements – Behave At Work

4 hours ago Maine Harassment Training Requirements. Maine, in 1991, was one of the first states to enact it’s own sexual harassment training laws, which requires workplaces with 15 or more employees to complete sexual harassment training within one year of being hired and supervisors within one year of assuming a supervisory position, which includes

Preview / Show more

Category: Social Work CoursesShow details

Maine Harassment Training Requirements faqcourses.com

3 hours ago Maine Sexual Harassment Training Online Title 26 §807. 6 hours ago The following Maine’s training requirements are all covered by EasyLlama’s training courses: The illegality of sexual harassment (chapter 1) . The definition of sexual harassment under Maine state law (chapter 9) . The internal complaint process available to the employee (chapter 13) .

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Maine Harassment Training Requirements

5 hours ago Maine Sexual Harassment Training Online Title 26 §807 (chapter Easyllama.com Show details . 6 hours ago The following Maine’s training requirements are all covered by EasyLlama’s training courses: The illegality of sexual harassment (chapter 1) . The definition of sexual harassment under Maine state law (chapter 9) . The internal complaint process available to the employee (chapter 13) .

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements & courses by

4 hours ago Sexual harassment training requirements vary by state. Rippling offers courses and process automation to keep your business compliant and ensure every employee completes the proper training based on their location.

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Sexual Harassment Prevention training outline for Maine

Just Now This training is specifically designed to meet the training requirements of the State of Maine. The goal of this course is to educate supervisors about the important part they play in preventing discrimination, and to teach them what sexual harassment is and what they can do to stop it. As with other HR Classroom trainings, employers can fully

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Maine Harassment Training Laws faqcourses.com

5 hours ago Course For Sexual Harassment Maine. 7 hours ago Course For Sexual Harassment provides access to the Sexual Harassment Prevention Class, which is required by law in the state of Maine.Our online Sexual Harassment Prevention Class is informed by the requirements set forth in the Employment laws Revised Statute, Title 26, Section 807 Training Requirement as well as EEOC guidelines.

Preview / Show more

Category: Law CoursesShow details

Maine Harassment Training – Behave At Work

8 hours ago Maine Harassment Training. 1 hour of informative and entertaining Maine sexual harassment training. TAKE THIS COURSE. $ 29.99. Course Access. 6 months. Last Updated. March 29, 2021. Total Video Time.

Preview / Show more

Category: Social Work CoursesShow details

Harassment Prevention Training for Maine, Connecticut, and

5 hours ago Some regulations require training every two years, while others demand it annually. Furthermore, the size of the organization affects who must be trained. Before implementing a sexual harassment prevention training in your business, you’ll need to understand your state's requirements. Please contact us today to receive a free course trial.

Estimated Reading Time: 4 mins

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Ethics & Compliance

Just Now These courses meet every state and federal training requirements. Best-Sellers include: Workplace Harassment training that meets California, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Maine, and New York requirements; Discrimination-Free Workplace; Ethics and Code of Conduct; View the new Workplace Harassment Training demo

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Harassment Training Requirements Maine GetAllCourses.Net

5 hours ago Maine Sexual Harassment Training Online Title 26 §807 (chapter Easyllama.com Related Courses . 6 hours ago The following Maine’s training requirements are all covered by EasyLlama’s training courses: The illegality of sexual harassment (chapter 1) . The definition of sexual harassment under Maine state law (chapter 9) . The internal complaint process available to the employee (chapter 13) .

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Maine Sexual Harassment Prevention (US) SAP Litmos

6 hours ago Maine is one of several states with mandatory sexual harassment prevention training in workplaces, required by law. This course meets the requirements for training for Maine employees and managers. It teaches legal definitions of sexual harassment and types of behaviors it includes.

Estimated Reading Time: 40 secs

Preview / Show more

Category: It CoursesShow details

Maine Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Available Online

5 hours ago This online and interactive training course for employees covers all the information required by Maine law, including definitions of harassment and sexual harassment, the illegality of sexual harassment, multiple examples of harassment and sexual harassment, the legal complaint process through the Maine Human Rights Commission, protection against retaliation, and what employees can do to

Estimated Reading Time: 7 mins

Preview / Show more

Category: Online CoursesShow details

Maine Employee Sexual Harassment Training Course

6 hours ago Course meets Maine's Statute, Title 26, Section 807 Sexual Harassment Training Requirements. Our sexual harassment course for all employees and supervisory personnel. The course is designed to help Maine employers build an affirmative defense against harassment lawsuits. In fact, our onsite instructor-led sexual harassment training is the best

Estimated Reading Time: 2 mins

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Maine CLE Requirements NBI

4 hours ago What are ME MCLE specialty credit requirements? Specialty credit hours must be taken as Live. Legal Ethics or Professional Responsibility: 1.00 credit hour (required) (credit can be earned using the formats considered live listed below) Harassment/Discrimination: 1.00 credit hour (required) (credit can typically be earned by attending a live in

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Maine Sexual Harassment Training Employment Laws

6 hours ago Maine sexual harassment training requirements are some of the most rigorous in the U.S., requiring all employers with 15 or more employees to provide training to supervisors and employees. When planning Maine harassment training for employees and supervisors, adherence to the requirements laid out in the Maine statute is the only way to

Estimated Reading Time: 2 mins

Preview / Show more

Category: Law CoursesShow details

State Requirements For Harassment Training

3 hours ago Harassment Training Requirements By State – Behave At Work. 7 hours ago Behaveatwork.com Related Courses . Maine has been requiring sexual harassment training since 1991. California, Connecticut, Delaware, Washington, Illinois, and Maine are states that require harassment training. We have provided below, information pertaining to harassment training requirements by state.

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

AntiHarassment Training for All Employees Maine for

6 hours ago This training, combined with your company's policies and commitment to combat all forms of workplace harassment, meets the training requirements for Maine. Objectives SME Reviews Course Objectives

Rating: 4/5(6)

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Online Workplace Harassment Prevention Training Courses

1 hours ago Choose from sexual harassment courses designed keeping in mind the harassment laws in California, New York, Delaware, Connecticut, and Maine. Prevent discrimination and harassment based on age, gender, ethnicity, race, etc. by enrolling your employees into sexual harassment, anti-discrimination, and workplace diversity training courses.

Preview / Show more

Category: Online Courses, Social Work CoursesShow details

Workplace Harassment – Employees (ME)

6 hours ago Try for Free! Workplace Harassment – Employees (ME) This class is an opportunity to learn what everyone should know about workplace harassment. It meets the requirements mandated by Maine law for sexual harassment training.

Preview / Show more

Category: Social Work CoursesShow details

Anti harassment training by state (43 New Courses)

Just Now Training Getimpactly.com Related Courses . 3 hours ago On April 1, New York City released its own free online harassment training course.It also complies with New York State requirements. New York City Free Anti-Harassment Course>>.Keep in mind when evaluating free or paid harassment prevention training options that in all cases, it must meet the

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Preventing Discrimination & Harassment for Construction

4 hours ago This 55-minute course for Maine construction managers explains the expected behaviors for building a workplace free of discrimination and harassment. The course covers current topics including sexual harassment, discrimination, bystander intervention, diversity and inclusion, and describes the responsibilities of managers to prevent

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

States with Mandatory Employee AntiHarassment and

7 hours ago At this time (February, 2020), California, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Maine, New York and New York City mandate that training be provided to all employees, though requirements vary. Of course, training in this topic is a good practice everywhere in order to promote compliance with Federal and state law as well as implementing company policy.

Preview / Show more

Category: It CoursesShow details

Harassment training required by law (43 New Courses)

2 hours ago Harassment Training Requirements By State AllMyHr. State Allmyhr.com All Courses . 2 hours ago Harassment Training is required for all hotel, motel, retail, security guard entities, or property services contractors that employee at least one employee. Hotels and motels with 60 or more rooms must provide the required training

Preview / Show more

Category: Law CoursesShow details

Tortal Training Sexual Harassment Course

4 hours ago covers state-specific law requirements: california, connecticut, delaware, illinois, maine, new york Employers have an obligation to provide a harassment-free workplace, and a Supervisor’s act can be legally considered the act of the employer.

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Maine Employee Sexual Harassment Training Course Outline

4 hours ago Sexual Harassment Training for Maine Employees meets Maine's Statute, Title 26, Section 807 training requirements. Respect in the Workplace: Harassment Awareness and Prevention Qualified Training Trainer/Facilitators. Alliance workplace harassment facilitators are qualified to conduct sexual harassment training under ME regulations.

Estimated Reading Time: 4 mins

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

2021 States That Require Harassment Training

5 hours ago Sexual Harassment Prevention Training DFEH. 9 hours ago Dfeh.ca.gov Show details . Sexual Harassment Prevention Training.The Department of Fair Employment and Housing provides free online training courses on preventing sexual harassment and abusive conduct in the workplace that satisfy California’s legal training requirements pursuant to Gov’t Code 12950.1.

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Preventing Discrimination & Harassment in Manufacturing

5 hours ago The course is divided into brief, schedule-friendly episodes that cover current topics including sexual harassment, discrimination, bystander intervention, diversity and inclusion. It contains all the essential material under the sexual harassment training requirements for Maine.

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements by State

12.29.2358 hours ago

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Workplace Harassment Training Requirements

4 hours ago Online Sexual Harassment Training Course For Employees . Training Proprofs.com Related Courses . 9 hours ago The ProProfs training course meets current federal and state sexual harassment training requirements.The course is designed by legal professionals to help you deploy harassment compliance training at the workplace and ensure compliance. ProProfs doesn't just give you a course, you also

Preview / Show more

Category: Social Work CoursesShow details

Harassment Prevention & Inclusion Training: FAQs

3 hours ago Harassment Prevention & Inclusion Training: FAQs. Justworks’ Harassment Prevention and Inclusion Training Suite can help you comply with the sexual harassment prevention training requirements in California, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Maine, and New York. The sexual harassment prevention laws in these states may also include additional

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Training Requirements FreeSexualHarassmentTraining.com

7 hours ago Training Requirements. The information below summarizes the requirements of sexual harassment training for those states where such training is mandatory or encouraged by state law. If a state is not listed, then that state does not have a law requiring state sexual harassment training. Nevertheless, the federal Equal Employment Opportunity

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Workplace Harassment Employee CPS

6 hours ago Specific course versions are available to help employers meet anti-harassment training requirements in California, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Maine and New York. Course Details 30-minute Employee Fundamentals addresses key anti-harassment topics that every employee should understand, from their role in harassment prevention to how to

Preview / Show more

Category: Social Work CoursesShow details

PREVENTING WORKPLACE HARASSMENT AND DISCRIMINATION …

2 hours ago A positive work environment free from harassment and discrimination is required by law and necessary for the health and continued success of your business. SHIFT’s Preventing Workplace Harassment and Discrimination course engages supervisors in the development and maintenance of a workplace free from harassment and discrimination based on sex, race, color, national origin, religion, age,…

Estimated Reading Time: 4 mins

Preview / Show more

Category: Social Work CoursesShow details

Sexual Harassment Training Online Video Courses Clear

6 hours ago Online sexual harassment training for all 50 states that are compliant with all federal & state laws. Engaging and effective training video courses.

Rating: 9.8/10(676)

Preview / Show more

Category: Online CoursesShow details

Sexual Harassment Prevention Suite Peak Compliance Training

9 hours ago The comprehensive Multi-State course targeted at both supervisors and employees is designed to meet the regulatory requirements of Illinois (SB75), Delaware (SB360), Maine, New York State, New York City.. For non regulatory states, our popular Multi-State course is an excellent training option; additionally, Supervisor and Employee editions of Respect in the Workplace are also available.

Preview / Show more

Category: It CoursesShow details

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements J. J. Keller

5 hours ago While sexual harassment training isn’t required at the federal level yet, several states have laws on the books. The chart below is a summary of state-specific sexual harassment HR training requirements and is not intended to be all-inclusive. For J. J. Keller’s sexual harassment training, click here.

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Workplace Harassment Manager

5 hours ago Specific course versions are available to help employers meet anti-harassment training requirements in California, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Maine and New York. Course Datails 75-minute Manager Fundamentals is designed to align to sexual harassment training requirements in Delaware, Illinois, Maine and New York and includes state

Preview / Show more

Category: Social Work CoursesShow details

Free California Harassment Training

7 hours ago Sexual Harassment Prevention Training DFEH. Training Dfeh.ca.gov Show details . 9 hours ago Sexual Harassment Prevention Training.The Department of Fair Employment and Housing provides free online training courses on preventing sexual harassment and abusive conduct in the workplace that satisfy California’s legal training requirements pursuant to Gov’t Code 12950.1.

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Mandatory Harassment Prevention Training for Illinois

9 hours ago In addition to meeting the IHRA requirements above, Inspired eLearning’s harassment prevention courses use interactive video s to provide learners with real-world examples of how to foster and maintain a respectful work environment, free of harassment, sexual harassment, and discrimination. To help achieve such a work environment, we have

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Home Impactly

8 hours ago ONLINE SEXUAL HARASSMENT AND DIVERSITY, EQUITY & INCLUSION TRAINING Request Demo KEY FEATURES GREAT DESIGN Thought provoking instructional design with a multi-learning modality approach. ACCESIBLE Fully accessible, WCAG compliant, and mobile optimized. COMPLIANT Our courses are designed and scripted by industry leading and award-winning DE&I experts.

Preview / Show more

Category: Free CoursesShow details

Please leave your comments here:

New Online Courses

Frequently Asked Questions

Which states require sexual harassment training?

In 2018, Delaware also passed a law requiring sexual harassment training every two years. In addition to states that require employers to provide sexual harassment training, many other states, such as Colorado, Florida, Massachusetts, Michigan, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Utah, and Vermont,...

How often should you present harassment training?

How Often Should You Present Harassment Training?

  • Function. The primary function of harassment training is to present employees on all levels with basic information about what constitutes harassment in the workplace, according to "The Essential Guide to ...
  • General Time Frame. ...
  • New Hires. ...
  • Resource Materials. ...
  • Misconceptions. ...
  • Benefits. ...

What are the requirements for harassment training?

State requirements for harassment training. Three states have mandatory harassment training requirements for certain employees: In California, employers with 50 or more employees must provide training to supervisors and managers within six months of becoming a supervisor/manager and at least once every two years thereafter.

What is the legal definition of harassment in Maine?

For the purpose of getting a protection from harassment order, Maine law defines "harassment" as: three or more acts of intimidation, confrontation, physical force, or threat of physical force that are: directed against any person, family, or business; made with the intention of causing fear, intimidation, or damage to property; and.


Popular Search